Thursday, January 18, 2018
Text Size

City personnel, committees, boards named

The Gothenburg City Council approved personnel and committee appointments for 2014 at is Jan. 21 meeting.

Planning and zoning—Tom Shea, Dan Tinlin, Deb Mroczek, Pam Slack, reappointments; Kent Kline, appointment.

Board of adjustment—Tom Shea, Mike Hilderbrand, reappointments.

Recreation committee—No appointments at this time.

Library board—Lynette Stevens, appointment.

Community Redevelopment Authority—John Kreuscher, reappointment.

Cemetery board—Ervin Haynes, reappointment; Pam Houchin, appointment.

Housing authority—Cindy Soller, Al Ballmer, reappointments.

Tree board—Jeff Kennedy, Justin Dowdy, reappointments.

Personnel reappointments include:

Attorney—Mike Bacon.

Prosecutor—Willard Weinhold.

Clerk/treasurer—Connie Dalrymple.

Police chief—Randy Olson.

Police sergeant—Matthew Langley.

Police officers—Ryan Randolph, Joe Humphrey, Jill McCandless and Aaron Pelzer.

Fire chief—Mark Ballmer.

Physician—Dr. Craig Bartruff.

City engineer—Miller & Associates Consulting Engineers.

Fire department roster for 2014— Ron Alexander, Brock Anderson, Trevor Anderson, Al Ballmer, Mark Ballmer, Dennis Bihlmaier, Shane Butterfield, Dan Butterfield, Justin Carlson, Eric Coulter, Richard Crown, Matt Farr, Adam Finke, Craig Franzen, Dale Franzen, Derek Franzen, Larry Franzen, Lyle Franzen, Troy Franzen, Justin Geiken, Wade Geiken, James Hecox, John Hecox, Tyrel Hite, Chris Horn, Jon Hudson, Kent Kline, Dan Meisinger, Travis Miller, Troy Munster, Mark Ostergard, Mike Ostergard, Robb Ostergard, Jared Rickertsen, Koby Rickertsen, Christoper Scott, Corey Rossell, John Stuhr, Garland Underwood, Lane Van Natta, Jason Wagner, Michael Wagner, Dan Walker and Keith Williamson.

Weather Forecast

Click for Gothenburg, Nebraska Forecast

e-Subscription Login